» Q and A » 40 important questions on Indian Constitution

 1. When was the Constituent Assembly convened ?
Answer: 1946
2. When was the first session of the Constituent Assembly held ?
Answer: 9 December, 1946
3. Under which Plan was the Constituent Assembly constituted ?
Answer: Cabinet Mission Plan
4. Who was the President of the Constituent Assembly ?
Answer: Dr. Rajandra Prasad
5. Who was the Chairman of the Drafting Committee ?
Answer: B R. Ambedkar
6. When was the drafting of the Indian Constitution completed and adopted ?
Answer: 26 November, 1949
7. When was the Constitution of India put into effect ?
Answer: 26 January ,1950
8. Since when India became a Republic ?
Answer:26 January, 1950
9. Who was the first President of the India ?
Answer: Dr. Rajendra Prasad
10. Who was the first Vice- President of the Indian Union ?
Answer: Radhakrishnan
11. Who was the first Prime Minister of the Indian Union ?
Answer: Jawaharlal Nehru
12. Who was the last Governor- General (Viceroy) of British India ?
Answer: Lord Mountbatten
13. Who was the first Governor- General of Independent India ?
Answer: Lord Mountbatten
14. When adopted the National Flag of India ?
Answer: July 21st 1947 by The Constituent Assembly
15. Who set forth the main objectives of the Constituent Assembly in the form of the Objective Resolution ?
Answer: Jawaharlal Nehru
16. How many articles are there in the Indian Constitution ?
Answer: 448 Articles
17. How many Fundamental Rights have been guaranteed by the Indian Constitution ?
Answer: 6(six)
18. How many Fundamental Duties have been assigned to the citizens of India ?
Answer: 10(ten)
19. Who appoints the Prime minister of India ?
Answer: The President of India
20. How is the President of India elected ?
Answer: Every elected member of the legislative assembly of a State shall have as many votes as there are multiples of one thousand in the quotient obtained by dividing the population of the state by the total number of elected members of the Assembly;
21. What is the name of the Upper House of the Indian Parliament?
Answer: Rajya Sabha
22. What is the name of the Lower House of the Indian Parliament?
Answer: Lok Sabha
23. Who presides over the session of the Lok Sabha?
Answer: The Speaker
24. Who presides over the session of the Rajya Sabha?
Answer: The Vice-President of India
25. which article give special status to Jammu & Kashmir ?
Answer: Article 370
26. Who appoints the Governors of States?
Answer: The President of India
27. What is the total number of members in the Lok Sabha?
Answer: 552
28. What is the number of elected members in the Lok Sabha?
Answer: 530
29. How many members constitute the Rajya Sabha?
Answer: 250
30. How are the members of the Rajya Sabha elected?
Answer: Membership is limited to 250 members, 12 of whom are nominated by the President of India for their contributions to art, literature, science, and social services.
31. who designed rupee symbol?
Answer: symbol’s adoption in July 2010 by D Udaya Kumar
32. who designed Indian flag ?
Answer: The Indian national flag was designed in 1916 by Pingali Venkayya from Vijayawada
33. What is the tenure of Lok Sabha?
Answer: 5 years
34. Which is the highest Judicial Court of India?
Answer: The Supreme Court
35. How many Judges constitute the Supreme Court?
Answer: 30 Judges
36. How many times till 2013 the Parliamentary Elections have been held?
Answer: 15 times
37. A citizen of how many years of age can cast vote?
Answer: 18 years
38. How many Indian Territories are there in the Indian Union?
Answer: 7 (seven)
39. How many times (January 2013) Indian Constitution has been amended?
Answer: 98 times
40. How many high court in India
Answer:  India's unitary judicial system is made up of the Supreme Court of India at the national level, for the entire country and the 24 High Courts at the State & Union territory level.

Newer Post
Older Post